Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

I love Genetic Denim

I’m loving the distressed denim trend, and have fallen in love with premium denim brand, Genetic. Normally, I would not have heard about them if it wasn’t for following the denim blog. I managed to buy a pair of James Zippered Cigarette jeans (below) online from freepeople, and I even managed to bag them at sale price; the money I saved covered the £25 customs charge I had to pay for it to be shipped from the US to the UK. I was nervous at the prospect that they may not fit, but thankfully they ran true to size and the 25 was a perfect fit, the denim really soft, distressing really cool – I can’t take them off! Now I have my eye on two other Genetic styles (the flares would be perfect in summer, they’re a collaboration with Free People).

James Zippered Cigarette by Genetic (£55.65 from Free People)

James Zippered Jeans (£122.50 from Free People)

We The Free Genetic Patched Flare (£153.44)

All pictures are from the Free People Website.

Alternatively, if you’re on a budget but still would like a pair of distressed jeans then topshop do a great pair for £45.

Topshop Ripped Skinny Jeans (£45)
Distressed Moto Jeans (£45 from Topshop)
No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

