Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

It’s all about Etsy.com

I’m always on the look out for unique pieces and there was a period where I was an avid ebayer. Then about a year ago, I managed to stumble across a website called Etsy. It’s a website where you can buy and sell handmade items, in addition to purchasing vintage dresses etc… What I like about etsy is that you don’t have to wait to find out whether your bid on an item has been successful, instead you see something you like and then just pay – simples 🙂

One such purchase, I made a custom order to a seller (a lovely lady called Becca) who has a store on etsy called Happiknits. I wanted her to knit me a pink capelet with roses for a wedding last summer. It’s not often that I praise great customer service, but Becca was amazing, sending me pictures to make sure I was happy with the colours. When it arrived the capelet was soo beautiful, exactly what I wanted in size and colour, and it came gorgeously wrapped. I can’t recommend her enough…

Custom Rose Capelet (by Happiknits)

Custom Rose Capelet (by Happiknits)

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

