Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Clairol Herbal Essences

Herbal Essences
I remember the first time I came across Herbal Essences shampoos/conditioners. I was 16 and on  a school history trip to New York, and one of my friends left her bottle of Herbal Essences shampoo in the bathroom that we were sharing in the hotel. A chance sniff and I was sold, not bought any other shampoo brand since…

Over a year ago, Herbal Essences changed their shampoos and conditioners and introduced a new range. There are quite a few varieties, and the 2 that I use are the seductively straight (pink bottle) and dazzling shine (green bottle) shampoos & conditioners.

Seductively Straight (pink) – with their silk & pear extracts; both the shampoo & conditioner make my hair smooth, shiny and you can smell the pear scent even after drying. Although this is my favourite, I do find that when used on a regular basis my hair can feel weighed down (due to its consistency), so I alternate with the lighter dazzling shine shampoo/conditioner (green) with its berry, tea & orange flower extracts makes my hair incredibly shiny and I love the citrus smell…

Mmmmmmmm, I fancy jumping into the shower now…

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

