Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Goodbye Clarendon Cross – Hello Cath Kidston Portobello Road

My old boss introduced me to Cath Kidston’s store in Clarendon Cross a couple of years ago.

I remember thinking that I was in heaven – I embarrassingly admit that I’m very girly; adore pastel colours and floral prints, and Cath Kidston’s rather quaint take on chintz created an instant addiction. I found myself taking a long stroll towards this cobbled street in Holland Park, buying everything from a rose print iPod cover to a floral vintage tea dress.

I was ready to make another trip recently only to hear from a friend that the store had closed and a new one opened on Portobello Road. I know Portobello Road is popular amongst tourists (I’ve lost count of the number of people who’ve stopped me in the street asking for directions to that ‘door’ in the movie Notting Hill!), but I’m not particularly fond of the mad crowds, and preferred the peaceful location of Clarendon Cross…

Despite the change of location, I still love a visit to Cath Kidston especially with their gorgeous new Spring/Summer collection…

1 Comment»

  garry wrote @

Hey Abi,
These are really nice reviews
Best wishes garry


Leave a Reply

