Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

J Brand’s Love Story

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I bought these Love Story jeans from J Brand two years ago when I saw Kate Moss wearing them, and it’s still a favourite amongst fashionista’s everywhere.

They cost me about £180 from Selfridges, yes, I know, ridiculously expensive but I’ve worn these soo many times, the fit and quality of the denim is superb. My photographer friend bought a new very expensive SLR recently, and we drove down some random field in Banbury where these photos were taken.

The dark indigo colour of the jeans means that you can wear it casually during the day with wedges (in the photo I’m wearing Born Rosie sandals that I previously blogged about, a gypsy top from Miss Selfridge & a hippy headband from Urban Outfitters), or with heels and a blouse for a dressier evening look. Unless you’re 6ft, almost everyone who buys these will have to wear heels and have them taken up, as their inseam is 35in. I just took mine to the tailor and it cost me about £8 to alter the length.

They might be pricey but these 70’s style bell bottom flares make your legs look endless, and flatters my slim figure better than skinny jeans do. J Brand also did a high waisted version of these named ‘The Doll’ but they no-longer sell them on their website, but I luckily bought them off ebay at a fraction of the price.

You can buy these from J Brand’s website, they also offer international shipping:

http://www.jbrandjeans.com/72201_Love_Story_in_Dark_Vintage/pd/c/107/np/107/p/1006.html

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

