Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Canon IXUS 1000 HS

 

I’m contemplating upgrading my compact digital camera, and have always had a preference for Canon (my photographer friend said that they’re the best). So on a recent browse of Canon’s website, I came across their new addition to their IXUS range.

Available in silver, brown and pink (my favourite colour) , Canon’s IXUS 1000 HS marks 10 years of Canon’s IXUS digital cameras.

        IXUS 1000 HS Key features:

  • 10x optical zoom with IS
  • Compact, stylish metal body
  • HS System with 10.0 MP CMOS
  • Full HD movies. Dynamic IS
  • 7.6 cm (3.0″) PureColor II G LCD
  • Super Slow Motion Movie
  • Smart Auto and Smart FE
  • Shooting modes. Best Image Selection
  • Wink Self-Timer
  • Hints & Tips

What appeals to me most is the 10x optical zoom, the 10MP sensor should be more than sufficient to produce good quality images and the fact that it’s compact, perfect for carrying in my handbag. Oh and the pretty pink colour is perfect for us girls.

Sample image (using the IXUS 1000 HS) below is from Canon’s website:

The camera is out in September 2010, and priced at £349. You can already pre-order this at Jessops:

http://www.jessops.com

More info:

http://www.canon.co.uk

I may wait until there are some reviews, but I think this will be the perfect camera for me.

Update: I found a great review of this camera on a website called trusted reviews click on link below:

Click here for review

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

1 Comment»

  Garry Wright wrote @

Hello,
Yes, you have chosen wisely. I use a canon G 11 camera and it is one of a number of Canon camera’s I have owned over the years… they are simply great. Kind regards garry


Leave a Reply

