Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Notting Hill Brasserie – Kensington Park Road

Address: 92 Kensington Park Road, Notting Hill, London, W11 2PN  | Tel. 020 7229 4481 | http://www.nottinghillbrasserie.com

I recently dined here with friends and had a really lovely time. Located in the heart of Notting Hill, this chic restaurant has a romantic feel to it. The decor is neutral, ceilings high, and opposite our table there was a man playing on the piano. The service was excellent, I didn’t order a starter as I wanted to save space for a dessert 🙂

I had the Chicken main course – roast breast with wild mushroom risotto and artichoke purée – it was absolutely delicious. Followed by my favourite dessert combination: Fondant – warm chocolate fondant with vanilla ice cream. One word – yummy!

I wasn’t sure what to wear but opted for smart casual, as this is Notting Hill! I wore my high-waisted J Brand Doll jeans with a silk floral blouse and heels. Everyone looked smartly dressed – men in trousers and shirt, and quite a few women were wearing cocktail style dresses, but it was a Saturday night. There was no pretentious feel to this place.

Location: It’s within walking distance from Notting Hill Gate Underground Station (approx 10 mins), or I hitched a lift from my friend as they have a K&C parking permit, so we ended up parking just opposite the restaurant.

Check out my review of Notting Hill Brasserie – I am kensingtonabida – on Qype

1 Comment»

  garry wrote @

Sounds perfect.


Leave a Reply

