Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Bluebird Restaurant & Bar, Kings Road

Bluebird Restaurant & Bar| 350 Kings Road | London | SW3 5UU | Tel. 020 7559 1000 

Website: www.bluebird-restaurant.co.uk

My friend & I originally planned just to catch up in a nice venue which was local to us. I sometimes venture down the Kings Road to browse in my nearest Cath Kidston store, and the Bluebird cafe/restaurant/bar is just a short stroll before this. My friend had been here before and recommended the Bluebird, and I do enjoy trying new places which are local.

You first walk through the forecourt which has a number of tables, which is their cafe section – here you can have breakfast & lunch during the day and then dinner & drinks in the evening. I noticed that everyone looked particularly smart, both the men & women.

As we met after work and it was getting a little chilly, we decided to head up to the first floor. Immediately you are taken by the chic interior design with lots of reds & white, we sat around the bar, and as I don’t drink they made me an amazing non-alcoholic cocktail. Neither of us had eaten, but we hadn’t booked a table, we were however lucky enough to get a table as it was early on in the week. Whilst my friend was eating oysters and seabass, I was particularly unsophisticated and ordered a hamburger which came with chips – simple but tasty 🙂

I have to say the two people that served us were soo nice, attentive when needed but also left us to it. Dress code: everyone looked smart, which is what you’d expect for somewhere on the fashionable Kings Road. I did however dress smart/casual, teaming my high-waisted skinny jeans with a blouse and pretty bow heels.

If you want an alternative place to meet with friends but which is more sophisticated than the local pub, then I’d suggest this. Also, it would make a lovely venue for first dates or couples. I’d definitely go here again.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

