Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Clarins Rouge Prodige Lipstick – Paradise Pink 102

Clarins Rouge Prodige Lipstick

Clarins Rouge Prodige Paradise Pink, 102

I was on the search for a pink creamy lipstick, and read about Clarins new Rouge Prodige Lipstick range. On my way into work, I took a detour into the HIgh St Kensington Boots store, and chatted to the beauty consultant and having already researched the colours online, asked for Paradise Pink, 102. I had to wait until I got into work to try on my lips, but to my surprise the colour was a lovely opaque pink with shine with 1/2 swipes (unusual as I have quite pigmented lips, as I’m of Asian ethnicity). I also loved the fruity scent/taste which was subtle but lovely. This is my first Clarins purchase, very pleased with the product and I will continue to purchase this colour (I would give this a 4 out of 5, as it’s quite pricey at £16, but the gold packaging is very slick!).

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

