Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Boden – Hanger Green

Boden | 16-18 Hanger Green | London | W5 3EL | Email. www.boden.co.uk

Boden - Hanger Green

I first discovered Boden last Spring. I randomly came across their website, and bought a few items, one of which was a lovely pink jumper with stripes that I keep washing & wearing, and its still retained its shape.

I’d never been to their store as their nearest is this one in Hanger Green (which isn’t local). However, one Sunday, I decided I’d like to visit as I saw a few coats that I liked online, and it’s always best try them on (I don’t really like the hassle of returning & waiting ages to be refunded).

Transport-wise it was a 20 mins journey for me, I just took the Piccadilly Line to Hanger Lane Underground Station. You can’t miss the store, it’s just on your left as you exit the station (I couldn’t see any other fashion shops around here). The store itself is big, they have a vast array of womens, baby & childrens clothing. The staff aren’t intimidating and leave you to browse in peace, which makes a change…

In all honesty, I probably wouldn’t venture here again, not because of the store, but there is nothing else to see in the area, and it’s not local. Instead, I’ll just stick to ordering online.

Check out my review of Boden – I am kensingtonabida – on Qype

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

