Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Sydney Knits Stripe Dress & Jumper – French Connection Autumn/Winter 2010

I haven’t bought from French Connection in ages since it’s store on High St Kensington closed down sometime ago. However, after a recent trip to their nearest store in Whiteleys (Queensway), I picked up their Autumn/Winter 2010 magazine and went online and bought their Sydney Knits Striped Dress (£80) in black/antique lace. Normally knit dresses are made of itchy wool which my sensitive skin dislikes, so I was glad that this one is a mix of cotton, viscose and a small percentage of  acrylic. Their size 6 fits perfectly, washes well and the bows on the back look cute. I got compliments off my mum (which doesn’t happen that often!), work colleagues and even my neighbour 🙂

 

Sydney Knits Stripe Dress, French Connection

French Connection fine knit cotton-blend striped jumper dress is nautical but nice. Pair with wedges and a thick chain bracelet for seaside-inspired style.

I loved this style soo much that I bought their sydney knits jumper which I spotted whilst shopping in Regent Street – mine is in a bright blue colourway (one below is navy colourway) that is in store not online at the moment.

Sydney Knits Striped Jumper

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

