Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Shopbop.com International Shipping

Shopbop.com Denim Guide

I love shopbop.com! I’ve purchased via this American online website twice, they sell my favourite denim brands such as J Brand, Genetic Denim & Citizens of Humanity.

What’s there to love? – Customer service for a start, you can chat online with a representative who will answer and give advice. If you send them an enquiry via their online form, they respond promptly. They stock hard to find denim (and it’s not as expensive as buying from Selfridges or Trilogy). They offer two types of international shipping:

1. Free international shipping within 3 days – Once your order has been processed, you will receive a link to track your parcel. Provided there are no problems with the weather (this can cause delays), I got my purchase within the 3 day time-frame. The only delay was that I had to pay the custom duties before I could have my parcel delivered.

2. Shopbop Global – You still get the free international shipping within 3 days, but you pre-pay customs & duties tax with your order. This means that your parcel isn’t delayed and comes straight to your door. Also, if the original pre-paid amount is less thanย  the actual customs & duties charge, you will be refunded the difference by shopbop.com.

I would definitely recommend the Global shipping option.

Absolutely fabulous website, and I love their denim guides and look-books ๐Ÿ™‚

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

