Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

butter London Teddy Girl

I’m so glad that the Spring collections are coming out, as it means soft pastel colors come out to play for both beauty & fashion.

butter London Teddy Girl, £12

I have a vast array of pink polishes, my favourite being Chanel’s Pulsion. I end up wearing darker pink shades, having found lighter pink shades don’t show up as well on olive complexions. However, having spotted butter London’s Spring 2011 collection, I was tempted into buying this candy shade which butter London describes as “a pale retro bubblegum pink custom featured on the catwalk of a top Brit designer for S/S 2011” – the Brit designer is in fact Victoria Beckham.

I’ve used butter London before, having purchased Primrose Hill Picnic – a fuschia pink, and found the polish easy to work with and lasted a couple of days without chipping. When Teddy Girl arrived in the post, on first glance the colour looked really pretty, but when applied appeared far too pale for my olive complexion, and it was hard to work with – such a shame, I really wanted to like this…

butter London is a 3 Free company – their products contain no formaldehyde, toluene or dbp.

Where to buy: I bought mine directly from their website (£5 for shipping):

http://www.butterlondon.com/catalog/spring-summer-2011-0

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

