Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Thomas Pink Spring/Summer 2011

Thomas Pink Spring/Summer 2011

The classic white & black combination. There’s something rather secretarial chic about pairing a white shirt with a black skirt. I particularly love the above image from Thomas Pink’s Spring/Summer 2011 collection. The pretty blonde model’s look is my favourite, she’s wearing a white Bateman classic shirt which has a pretty frill edge on the collar and cuffs (£89).

Update: I bought the Bateman shirt, and it’s really lovely. The material is of good quality, washes and irons well, and I adore the frill detail on the neck and cuffs. I’m normally a size 6, but found that it was a bit loose around the chest, so I opted for a size 4.

1 Comment»

  garry wrote @

Nice review


Leave a Reply

