Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Giraffe Restaurant in High Street Kensington

Giraffe stacked pancakes (image from Giraffe)

After watching Delia Smith’s Waitrose advert for pancakes, and colleagues mentioning how they enjoyed cooking pancakes for pancake day, I had a massive craving for them. My boss mentioned that the best place locally to get some is Giraffe restaurant. Luckily, this one on Kensington High Street is a couple of minutes from Kensington Gardens. So, after a long walk in the park, decided to go and get some food here. At first, I resigned myself to not being able to order the pancakes as it’s on their breakfast menu only (and I arrived at lunchtime). I tried my luck, and the waiter said he’ll ask whether they can make me some specially. Luckily, they did and I had a plate with a tower of pancakes stacked on top of each other with bananas between the layers and blueberries on top. One word – DELICIOUS 🙂 It does get a bit crowded inside as a lot of families with kids go here, but it didn’t bother me. I was particularly impressed with the male waiters, very friendly and one even came to say goodbye as he finished his shift. I’m already planning my next pancake fix!

http://www.giraffe.net/

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

