Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Thomas Pink Sloane Street

My experience was the complete opposite of the previous reviewer on Qype. I needed some nice fitted shirts for Spring/Summer, but the style I wanted was out of stock in my size, so I visited their Sloane Street store. Although they also didn’t have a size 6 in store, a really friendly female assistant said she could order it in and it would take a couple of days to arrive. I was also unsure whether I could fit into a size 4, so she ordered both sizes for me to try. When they arrived, I walked down to try them on and decided that because the style ran a bit big, the size 4 was a better fit. Unfortunately the assistant packed the size 6 and I didn’t realise her mistake until I got home. I called up the store, and they apologised and offered to deliver the correct size for free at my work address. I was impressed with the way they handled the situation, but in the end I just went back down there. The assistant was very apologetic, and let’s face it, we all make mistakes! I’d definitely go back when I need more shirts 🙂

Check out my review of Thomas Pink – I am kensingtonabida – on Qype

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

