Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Boden Autumn 2012 – Helena Christensen models new collection

Considering that we haven’t really had much of a summer yet and all the clothes I’ve bought haven’t been worn, I was surprised to see Boden’s preview of next seasons collection. I’ve been buying from Boden for the past two/three years, and I love the quality of their items which fits my size 6 frame pretty well, their customer service is also excellent.

I like the models they use – I recall seeing Louise Pedersen (Danish model who I recognised as the face of Pilgrim jewellery a couple of years ago, but most famously known as the face of DKNY’s ‘Be Delicious’ perfume) modelling their Spring/Summer collection two years ago. Now Boden have the beautiful Helena Christensen modelling their Autumn 2012 collection – she is one of my favourite models, great figure and the most striking eyes (swoon) 🙂 The blonde model (wearing Boden’s sixties jumper) I do recognise but I don’t know her name…

There are some very nice pieces shown in their preview, their upcoming collection certainly gets the thumbs up…

http://www.bodenpreview.co.uk/

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

