Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Victoria Beckham’s Military Bodycon inspired dress for less…

I have to admit to not having anything green in my wardrobe, it’s a colour I think looks ravishing on redheads, but after a quick perusal of Next’s Winter collection at Westfield, their bodycon panelled ponte dress caught my eye. Unfortunately all the size 6’s had gone and their website is sold out proving how popular the dress was at a bargain price of £35. Shame they didn’t have my size 😦 I love the length and fitted shape, the only thing I would have preferred is longer/three quarter length sleeves, which saves on having to wear a cardigan when the cold weather sets in. However, French Connection have a similar styled dress called Hattie with long sleeves previewed in the current issue of Marie-Claire but more expensive at £89, but the quality looks better, so I guess I’ll be buying that when it hits the stores…

Next Bodycon Panelled Ponte Dress, £35

French Connection Hattie Jersey Dress, £89

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

