Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Chanel Magnolia (117) Coco Rouge Liptick

Chanel Magnolia (117) Coco Rouge Liptick

I’ve always thought that the colour pink is a universally flattering makeup shade for all skin-tones. Finding the right-shade can be a bit tricky, I’m neither very fair nor dark, my skin has a light olive tone, so was unsure whether Chanel’s Magnolia Coco Rouge lipstick would work on me, but I was pleasantly surprised. It’s a lovely wearable neutral pink shade that’s great for day-wear, goes well with my Bobbi Brown blush in Pale Pink.

However, my favourite pink lipstick is Clarin’s Rouge Prodige in Paradise Pink, but I like Chanel’s Magnolia for days when I want a more subtle, muted lipcolour.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

