Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Exam Stress makes me happy

I feel like a teenager all over again, exams are looming and I’m frantically cramming as much as I can. Worked extremely hard over the last couple of months, and although I have no time for anything but work, study and chores, I’m relishing the challenge.

I don’t think I’ll ever want to stop learning, age hasn’t affected my memory, it’s still as sharp as ever (there are times when I wish I could just switch off from thinking too much!). An elderly gentleman on the bus inspired me the other day (a Chemistry teacher in his seventies), we frequently bump into each other, ‘never stop learning’ he told me – totally agree.

I still haven’t got my replacement phone, although I find myself less distracted without it, my nephew’s videos I’d end up playing over and over again (love watching him develop). I managed to survive my youth without a mobile, so I certainly can now. See how long I can go without it!

3 Comments»

  Haris Jabbar wrote @

“Never Stop Learning” …words one could live by his/her entire life.

  kensingtonabida wrote @

Thanks for commenting, glad you agree.

  Haris Jabbar wrote @

My pleasure.

Though when you think about it, there is not much learning in ‘agreeing’ 🙂

Reminds me of a verse that has stood by me through the most disagreeable times.


Leave a Reply

