Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Chez Patrick, 7 Stratford Road, W8 – Restaurant Review

I’m always walking down Marloes Road and I never really knew this restaurant existed as it’s located on a street just off it. A few weeks ago, a really close friend and I wanted somewhere local to eat as it was absolutely freezing, so we found Chez Patrick by accident. We hadn’t booked a reservation but although it was pretty booked up, the friendly waiter gave us a table. I have to say it was a really lovely evening, we both had steak with chips and it was delicious, the owner was lovely too. 

The surprise of the evening was my friend telling me that they got married two years ago, and they were dying to tell me but I was uncontactable for a long period due to being very ill. Now that I’m back to full health and my friend was married, we enjoyed celebrating in this low key but perfect little French restaurant. I’d definitely go back.

 
No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

