Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue.

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue.

I admit to being a creature of habit. I’ve worn Estee Lauder Pleasures ever since I was a teenager, and I have remained faithful, it’s the Abi scent.

Now that I’ve got my health back, I decided it was time for a change. I asked my boss what his favourite perfume on a woman was, and he raved about Dolce & Gabbana’s Light Blue. On my way home from work, I popped into Boots and sprayed the tester on my wrist and neck, and whilst shopping at Sainsbury’s a few minutes later, I saw my old neighbour and as he went close to kiss my cheek, he commented on what perfume I was wearing, ‘you smell sexy, followed by are you married yet?’ I then moaned that I can’t date as it’s too complicated with me being Asian, it’s hard to find a man that understands the culture, so I’m never going to be with a man again. He then told me that being single isn’t all that bad, he never married or had kids but lives in one of the most amazing houses in Onslow Square. He’s in his fifties, and I questioned whether he gets bored or feels he’s missed out on life, no, he retorted, but I would happily treat you like a princess if you ever get bored of being single.

That perfume has an amazing effect on guys, I think I may end up buying it tomorrow πŸ˜‰

BTW: If I had to spend the night with any woman in the world, it would be a toss between Claudia Schiffer and Bianca Balti (the model in the advert) or why not be greedy and have both πŸ˜‰ – not that I’m gay!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

