Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Stereophonics – Maybe Tomorrow

This is my favourite song of all time, the lyrics and Kelly’s voice reminds me of home. I don’t normally fancy anyone famous and my taste in men is somewhat different to most women’s, but I’ve always had a secret crush for Kelly Jones (lead singer), he’s just cool. I also briefly met him at an album signing when I was 18, I spelt my first name and he’s the only person I’ve come across that has pronounced my name correctly, he even added that it was nice – extra brownie points! He came across as lovely (as us Welsh would say) which I wasn’t expecting. His voice is sexy.

Being spontaneous (makes a change), a neighbour said that I can use their holiday home in Portugal anytime I liked, so I’ve bought tickets for me and my best friend to see them live at Optimus Alive Festival – can’t wait, haven’t had a holiday in such a long time.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

