Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Eight Year Anniversary

Where does the time go? I’ve been working in Notting Hill for eight years. I’m the longest standing employee in the office, and have seen quite a number of people come and go. There used to be more girls than guys when I joined, now it’s just me and all guys. I have to say, it’s always been a great environment to work in.

It’s nice when ex-colleagues drop by to say hi, I can’t believe your still here, Abi, they say! I tend to go out more in Notting Hill than Kensington, I’ll walk into most shops and someone will recognise me or know my name and what I want to buy. I quite like that, as sometimes London can feel like a soulless place.

Luckily when I got my lunch this afternoon, the lady that nearly always serves me complimented me on how I don’t look any different after all these years and that I’ve kept my slim figure – I don’t feel soo old now 🙂

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

