Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Johann Urb CSI: NY Nine Thirteen

Johann Urb - CSI: NY

Johann Urb – CSI: NY

Johann Urb - CSI: NY

Johann Urb – CSI: NY

I don’t really watch much TV, but I enjoy my CSI: NY Tuesday nights on Channel 5, and given that this ninth series will be their last, I am making the most of it.

Men are always eyeing up attractive women and there are lots to choose from, but I never notice anyone in daily life, and I’m not really attracted to leading Hollywood men. That said, when I was watching the episode Nine Thirteen, I was certainly enjoying watching the character played by actor Johann Urb. He is physical perfection (where have you been all my life), not many men can pull off facial hair, but, yes, I loved his beard. He’s just ‘fit’ as the Brits often say. I’ve not felt that level of physical attraction for any man in a very long-time.

Despite Johann’s good looks, in reality if I saw him in real life, I would probably find him far too intimidating. Unlike men who have no issues dating very attractive women, I  on the other hand get extremely nervous. I recall the one time I went out on a date with this German guy, Alex, he was ridiculously good-looking and I spent the evening not being able to look at him in the eyes, when he asked me questions my mind just went blank. When he dropped me home, even the porter remarked that he wasn’t my usual type, and that we’d have gorgeous babies. There after, I didn’t want to see him again, and when he got in touch with me years later, he wanted to know why as he thought we had a connection, and I told him that he was far too beautiful for me, and he said he’d never had any woman give him that reason before!

In any case, Johann brought a smile to my face. I don’t want to date anyone again, my focus is my career without any emotional entanglements, but that doesn’t mean I can’t admire from afar 🙂

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

