Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

I love flowers…

Flowers

The first time I’ve ever received such beautiful flowers. The guys at work choose wisely, they know I love pinks! When I first knew my dad was in a serious condition, I kept my head down and took a few minutes break just to eat during the day, then stayed behind and worked late, including some weekends. I didn’t feel like opening up and burdening anyone, but I would get asked why I was working so hard. I eventually confided in my boss that I knew that the office relies on me, so I wanted to ensure everything was in place when the time came and I had to be with my family. Eventually, when everyone found out they were very supportive. Although, I felt like my world was falling apart, such a kind gesture of them sending me flowers made me smile. I manage to keep smiling and hold it together when I’m around people, but I do miss him terribly. I’m taking a hiatus from blogging, but I hope in time, I will return…
No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

