Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

iPhone 5c Pink

I try not to let technology rule my life, I find it somewhat unhealthy when I walk past people on the street and they’re busy texting, or someone answers their phone when they are in the middle of a conversation with someone. However, I have to agree that life with an iPhone is soo much easier. I can check when the next bus is arriving, my oyster card balance, schedule reminders for birthdays/meetings/appointments, check work emails, the weather, FaceTime, take good quality photos, and a handy feature of iOS 7 is that I can block calls when I need some alone time.

I was in need of an upgrade, and was initially undecided between the 5s (latest version) or the 5c. Yes, the colourful bright coral pink 5c looks like a kids phone, but it has all the features I need, and it works out cheaper than the 5s. I use my laptop for buying/downloading stuff, and I have my iPod, so the 5c is more than adequate for me.

On my shelf

On my shelf, need to clear the 218 unread emails 🙂

Back of iPhone: Coral Pink

Back of iPhone: Coral Pink

iPhone box

iPhone box

To prevent scratches, I wanted to purchase a cover, the only downside is that there are more buying options for the iPhone 5s than 5c. I ended up ordering a wallet style case by Orla Kiely through John Lewis, the retro design and cheery yellow interior (with slots for cards) and wristlet is perfect 🙂

Orla Kiely Multi Stem Wallet Case for iPhone 5

Orla Kiely Multi Stem Wallet Case for iPhone 5

Inside cover - love the yellow.

Inside cover – love the yellow

Front Cover: Orla Kiely iPhone 5 Case

Front Cover: Orla Kiely iPhone 5 Case

Inside Cover: Orla Kiely Case with my iPhone 5c

Inside Cover: Orla Kiely Case with my iPhone 5c

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

