Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

More Memories

Abida Newspaper

Abida Newspaper

Tidying up the study, I was surprised to come across an old newspaper article that my dad kept. It’s funny, I didn’t even know I was in the paper, a kind family friend saw it and gave it to my parents. I remember I was the last one to collect my results, I knew I’d smashed my exams, so just rocked up late as I hate fuss,ย and my headmistress at the time, was like Abi everyone was waiting for you to take your picture. Whilst everyone was partying, I went home, called my dad as he was working abroad at the time, he wasn’t surprised at the news, but he did keep the paper nevertheless ๐Ÿ™‚

There’s one picture of me, he bought me a special dress to see Santa, I knew he was the care-taker and later pulled his beard ๐Ÿ™‚

Me with Santa

Me with Santa

The rest are photos of mum, their wedding and him as a young adult. Really strange seeing your parents when they were young, one day I’ll be old and hopefully with any luck (fingers crossed) my kids will be saying the same thing ๐Ÿ™‚

Mum

Mum

Wedding

Wedding

Dad: such a geek, just like me :)

Dad: such a geek, just like me ๐Ÿ™‚

Dad Graduation

Dad Graduation

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

