Abida Mian's Blog

An outlier that's living, learning and being myself…

Estée Lauder Pleasures Eau Fraiche 

Product Details: Described by Estée Lauder 

For the sheer pleasure of it.

A lively, modern balance of Pleasures’ signature Lilies, Peonies, Jasmine, and Baie Rose.

The innovative spray creates an air-light mist, perfect for delicately scenting the body all over. In one glamorous gesture, airy notes are swept over the skin in a cool rush—like walking through a luxurious, fragrant cloud.

Top Notes:

White Lily, Violet Leaves, Green Accents

Middle Notes:

Black Lilac, White Peony, Karo-Karounde Blossoms, Baie Rose, Pink Rose, Jasmine

Base Notes:

Sandalwood, Patchouli

FEELING

Sheer, Spirited, Shimmering

Review:

Estée Lauder Pleasures perfume has been my favourite signature scent since my teens, it’s rare that I would stray from this. By chance, last year, I came across a different version of Pleasures, Pleasures Eau Fraiche. I could see that they only sold this in the US. 

A couple of weeks ago my colleague went to New York on holiday. He asked if anyone needed anything, I half heartedly said this perfume, not expecting he’d remember – men right 😉 I was very happy to find this bottle on my desk when he returned. It worked out cheaper than if I was going to buy this off eBay. 

With scents it’s difficult to judge whether you’ll like it or not, without giving it a sniff test first. I hedged my bets on the five star reviews on the US Estée Lauder website. The bottle is pretty with a pink top. It smells like the original Pleasures but softer, it’s very light, you can only really smell it close up, which is good, I don’t like strong offending perfumes. The smell reminds me of walking in a park full of flowers in the summer, it’s gorgeous. 

I’m afraid my long-term relationship with the original Pleasures may have come to an end. Pleasures Eau Fraiche is a firm favourite, just a shame Estée Lauder don’t sell this online or in their stores in the UK :(. 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

